Contact Us

 Should you wish to contact any of the key contacts at the academy, please email stating which member of staff your email is for and it will be forwarded to them on your behalf.           

  Executive Leadership Team




Mr C Steed                         -Executive Principal, Malcolm Arnold Academies

Mrs N Koncarevic                -AssocHead of School

Mrs L Cummings                 -Vice Principal – Progress and Attainment

Mr D Gadsby                      -Vice Principal - Behaviour, Attendance and & Well Being

Mrs L Kingett                      - PA to Principal


Senior Leadership Team

Mrs K A'Court                   -Assistant Principal - Behaviour for Learning

Mrs R Anderson                -Assistant Principal - Curriculum Development

Mrs M Crabtree                -Assistant Principal – Teaching & Learning (ITT/CPD)

Mr M Gay                        -Assistant Principal - Student Progress KS3

Mrs C Scrivener-Wallace - Assistant Principal – Student Progress KS4

Mr C Waite                     - Assistant Principal – Student Progress KS5

Mrs D Pendell                  -Assistant Associate Principal

Mrs W Pearmain              -Director of STEM

Mrs L Robinson                -Director of Enrichment

Mr J Tibbles                     -Director of Music


Pastoral Team


Mrs C Wheller                  - Head of Year 7

Miss L Price                     - Head of Year 8

Mr D Wheller                   - Head of Year 9

Miss C Humphries            - Head of Year 10

Mr A Gbokoyi                  - Head of Year 11


Miss H Nightingale           KS3 Manager

Miss J Hull                      KS4 Manager



Mr C Waite                         -Key Stage 5 Leader

Ms H McClue                      -Assistant Key Stage 5 Leader

Miss A Barford                    -Year 12 & 13 Year Manager



Miss A Thomson                  -SENCO


Mrs S Evelyn                       -Safeguarding, Attendance and Welfare Officer  

Mrs M Ashley                      -Safeguarding, Attendance and Welfare Officer  




Surname Department Email Address
Mrs K A'Court Assistant Principal
Miss O Akinjobi Teacher of  Maths
Mr R Alder Teacher of Maths/ PE
Miss R Anderson Assistant Principal
Miss Y Bailey Teacher of Maths
Miss S Bartlett Assistant Faculty Leader - Science
Miss M Beevis Teacher of Maths
Miss K Bennion Lead Practitioner ITT
Mrs F Bichener Lead Practitioner  English
Miss R Billington Teacher of Science
Miss R Bird Teacher of Science
Miss S Bradbury Teacher of English
Mr I Chalmers Teacher of Science 
Mr J Clark Lead Practitioner of DT
Mrs C Cooper Subject Leader History
Mr I Cooper Subject leader Maths
Miss L Cooper Lead Practitioner of Humanities
Mrs M Crabtree Assistant Principal
Mrs E Cummings  Vice Principal
Mr M Davies Teacher of Science
Mrs S Dexter Teacher of The Deaf
Mrs T Friel Teacher of Art
Mr D Gadsby Vice Principal
Miss L Gardner Teacher of Music
Mr M Gay Assistant Principal
Mr A Gbokoyi Assistant Key Stage 4 Lead/ Teacher of ICT
Mr J Greenwood Teacher of History
Mr E Hall Teacher of English
Miss R Hall Teacher of English
Miss S Hardman Teacher of PE
Mrs A Hartland EAL Tutor
Mrs C Hopkins Subject Leader Drama
Miss A Hothersall Teacher of Science
Miss C Humphries KS4 Leader / Teacher of PE
Miss L Love Teacher of Art
Mrs M Knight Teacher of Maths
Mrs N Koncarevic Head of School
Mrs J Lear Subject Leader Ethics
Miss C Leong Teacher of English
Mrs J Lettis Teacher of Science
Mrs M Lewis Teacher of Science
Mr N Long Subject Leader Business Studies
Mr P Lorford Teacher of Science
Mrs S Mackness Subject Leader Science
Miss S Maher Teacher of French
Mrs J Mallett PP Lead Teacher
Mr I Mason Teacher of PE
Miss A Masonou Teacher of English
Mss H McClue Assistant KS5 Leader / Teacher of English
Mrs H McDonald Subject Leader MFL
Mrs K Millerchip Teacher of Music
Miss C Mills  Faculty Leader for English
Miss E Morgan Teacher of Art
Mrs M Newbery Behaviour Support Manager
Mrs W Pearmain Director of STEM
Mrs D Pendell Associate Assistant Principal
Miss L Pestell Teacher of PE
Miss J Pienkowska  Asst KS3 Maths Lead/ Teacher of Maths
Mrs M Porter Teacher of DT
Miss L Price Assistant KS3 Lead/ Teacher of PE
Mrs H Prince Subject Leader ADT
Mr D Purse Director of Football 
Mr A Rahman Teacher of English (C2T)
Miss C Rampley Teacher of English
Miss N Ratcliffe Teacher of RE
Mrs L Robinson Director of Enrichment
Mrs Z Saad Teacher of Business Studies (C2T)
Miss J Scarratt Teacher of Maths 
Mrs C Scrivener-Wallace Assistant Principal
Mr A Shaw Subject Leader ICT & BTEC Quality Nominee
Mrs P Souster Teacher of History
Miss A Thomson SENCO / Teacher of DT
Miss S Trkulja Teacher of Drama
Miss L Underwood Lead Practitioner English
Mrs T Vaughan EAL Tutor
Mr C Waite Assistant Principal
Miss I Weaver  Lead Practitioner Science
Miss C Whelan Subject Leader Health & Social Care, Teacher of PE
Mrs C Wheller Subject Leader Geography
Mr D Wheller  KS3 Leader/ Teacher of PE
Mrs K White Teacher of Health & Social Care
Miss K Willett Teacher of Geography



View Larger Map

Tel: 01604 778000

Fax: 01604 778074


Principal: Mr Chris Steed


Malcolm Arnold Academy

Trinity Avenue




Malcolm Arnold Academy is part of the David Ross Education Trust

Address: David Ross Education Trust, Charnwood College, Thorpe Hill, Loughborough, Leicestershire LE11 4SQ.

Telephone: 01476 566 801